Women’s College Football Club League, the second season opens on the 15th

The Women’s College Football Club League, which was established last year, is entering its second season.

The Korea Football Association announced that the ‘2023 Let’s Play (Let’s Play) Women’s College Football Club League’ will open at Paju NFC on the 15th. The opening ceremony will be held at 10:40 am, followed by the first round match. Former Taekwondo national representative Lee Dae-Hoon, the PR ambassador for the event, will also attend to encourage the players.

The Women’s College Football Club League is a competition established by the Korea Football Association last year to expand women’s soccer participation. Unlike existing women’s college football tournaments, which were held as events for a short period of time, the league was held steadily throughout the year, increasing the satisfaction of the participating players.

Last year’s first champion was Jejero, composed of Jeju National University students.

The same 14 teams as in the first competition participate,메이저사이트 3 of which are allied teams made up of students from different universities. A full league of 13 games per team will be played until September, and the top 4 teams will play the championship in October.

The opening match and the championship will be held at Paju NFC, and the remaining matches will be held at the soccer field in Yongsan Soccer Park in Seoul. It is held for 8 people on a playground half the size of adult standards, and the first half is 25 minutes each. However, if there are more than 2 games per team per day, the first half can be played for 20 minutes each.

Participating teams will receive 10 Sports Tribe soccer balls, the official ball used by the Korea Football Association, and the winning team will receive a prize of 3 million won. In order to expand the professionalism of women’s soccer clubs, soccer clinics are also held for participating team leaders. The association plans to expand the participation target from female college students to all female adults in the future.

### 14 teams participating in the 2023 Let’s Play Women’s College Soccer Club League ###

Maljeol (Jeju University), ESSA, EDU (above Ewha Women’s University), HYlion (Hanyang University), Elepente (Dongguk University), Crystals (Sungshin Women’s University), HOLICS (Hankuk University of Foreign Studies), NIC (Chungang University), KH LIONS (Kyunghee University), REPL (Soongsil University), SNUW (Seoul National University), Ryan Ladies, GPS, WHITE BEARS (allied teams)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.